polini evo 2 not revving UP???

david14a05

;( Hello people.
I have never used a forum before so please bear with me.
I have a 2007 model YAMAHA aerox 50. HERE ARE MY AFTER MARKET PARTS:
YASUNI C30 EXHAUST.
POLINI EVO 2 70CC HEAD.
4 GRAM VARIATOR ROLERS.
MALLOSSI PBHG 21MM CARB.
DOPPLER READ VALVE.

ALSO PLEASE GIVE ME ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ANY OTHER CRAZY PART AND TIPS ON TUNING SINCE I AM NEW TO THIS AWSOME SPORT.

I HAVE ALL THESE PARTS FITTED AND I CANT GET MY BIKE TO REV RIGHT UP. IT JUST GOES BLURRRRR{!. I HAVE SET THE SQUISH TO 0.7 MM ON THE CYLINDER AND I HAVE TRYED A SIZE 105 JET AND HAVE MY OIL/PETROL RATIO 40:1. I HAVE ALSO ADVANCED THE TIMING ANTI CLOCKWISE. ALSO I HAVE DISCONECTED THE ORIGINAL OIL FLOW.

MAYBE IT COULD BE:
1. TIMING NOT SETUP
2. WRONG JET SIZE.
3.WRONG OIL MIXTURE.
4.TOO MUCH COMPRESION. 150 PSI

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME.;(

Advertisement - register to remove this

first of all take off ur caps lock

and secondly try a different jet try bigger

or try get a bigger carb
i think you need a 24 or 28 for the evo 2 cylinder espesially with the c30 exhaust

first of all take off ur caps lock

and secondly try a different jet try bigger

or try get a bigger carb
i think you need a 24 or 28 for the evo 2 cylinder espesially with the c30 exhaust

Sorry about caps my first ever post.
I have just bought the 21mm carb cost me £110.
could there not be any other posibiltys apart from carb size or would you think its best tryin bigger carb.
Thanks

try using lighter rollers, 4grams sounds too heavy for a high rpm setup you got, care to list the rest of your parts especially the transmission?

My transmision is standard apart from 3 of the rolers are 3.6 gram and 3 of them are the standard ones. this was because 3 of the 3.6 gram ones wore down and wouldnt roll. i have them spread out evenly.
Thanks tiba.