Three questions on a Minarelli Horizontal AC

Hi,
I have a Aprilia Rally 50 with a Polini EVO 70cc cilinder among other things.

In the instruction paper of the cilinder it tells we have to rebore the crankcase to 75,5mm instead of the original 73mm. I'm no tuning expert but one thing I've learned thru the years is that in 2 strokes there should be the least space left replaced with something to get more crank pressure. Can somebody explain me the reason why should I open my crankcase to 75,5mm and get more space inside?

Another thing I wanted to be answered is about CDI Units.
There are some brands in the aftermarket like Top and Malossi. On the Top ones there are the Racing one and the adjustable one. Can someone explain me the diferences between both? Is not the adjustable one better than the racing as I think that adjustable goes for adjustable ignition timing and the racing is a fixed timing unit? Or is there any enhancements on the racing type that the adjustable one doesn't have?

Third and last question. I have a Dellorto PHBG 21mm carb with a Hebo air filter. My settings are 35 min jet, needle in 2nd position and 98 main jet. the mixture is a bit rich on the top revs. My exhaust is a leovincy hand made Z (ond exhaust) but I'm changing it for the Polini Evolution one. Does the change in exhaust going to change my main jet in many numbers? I read in the Dellorto tuning manual that a change in 1mm bore in carbs within the same setup should increase the jet number in 10%. As the manual in the cilinder says the the main jet should be 98 a 2mm increase in the carb bore should up the number by 20 numbers to 118 aprox. Is there any truth in this calculations?

Thanks for readind all this post.
bye for now

Advertisement - register to remove this

Most people driving a Polini Evo haven't rebored their crankcase to a bigger size. So it isn't necessary, but I don't think Polini added that comment for nothing (but keep in mind tht in Italy, they race with 19mm carbs).