Hi! I'm new and speak mainly English & barely Dutch.

PasoDoble

I'm new to the scooter scene and will soon have my scooter delivered by a local Dealer.

I was looking around for a Forum with the hope of gaining more information that I can source and seek whatever help offered both by members and hopefully with documented manuals that might be stored or archived in here for access if I need assistance.

I am not sure whether this is truly an all brand scooter forum or just specific to certain makes. If I have made a mistake, please let me know and if I am not welcomed, because of my choice of the scooter, please let me know too and if I am not welcome for the reasons you base on personal grounds, please LET ME KNOW first and I shall leave sooner than your next breath as a foreigner looking to join a Dutch Forum for getting to know the country, the members, the friendly atmosphere (I hope to discover) and the pleasure of interacting my own discovery with my new scooter with all of you and likewise, from everyone that interacts on this forum.

Just a short information about myself.

I ordered a scooter because of the madness living in a city and every time after office hours, its like a race with every neighbor in finding a car park space and it gets worse if I have to go out at night, to eat and/or visit a friend in another town socializing and come back and having to park almost 2 streets away and sometimes, 8 streets away. The scooter is the sensible option to solve my dilemma living in the city.

I met another English friend who has three cars and he decided the scooter is the answer, I can't agree more with him.... but three cars??!!! That is his fault I have to admit....hahaaa :)